While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

With an ever-increasing concern about how to handle occupational bias in careers, some individuals may have opined that individuals should be more encouraged to do vocational training to provide qualified workers. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I strongly disagree with the given opinion. To begin with, some individuals may have opined that there are not enough skilled-qualified workers due to many individuals going to university for academic study. From the perspective of adults, they have been suffering from a shortage of services and prohibited prices of electrical or plumbing services due to circumstances where it created an imbalance between supply and demand. Therefore, those individuals can benefit from the activated policy of providing vocational training for more individuals. Furthermore, compared to random cities, without encouragement to do vocational training have shown an increased tendency of longer waiting times and prohibited prices for the services. In spite of the reasons mentioned above, I completely contend that encouraging more individuals to do vocational training should not be the solution to this issue. Providing a few agreements on previous arguments, moving to educational institutions can illuminate a different perspective. The highest priority is to maximize the number of enrollments to operate properly and yield societal benefits, where they contribute to the entire economy of society in the form of educating qualified labor forces. This consequently demonstrates that the decreasing number of enrollments in universities is due to more individuals tending to engage in vocational training where they have faster access to the labor market and higher income. Moreover, there must be other factors to be weighed in appreciating the actual causal relationship between the encouragement of vocational training and the lack of qualified workers. In conclusion, some individuals may think that having more individuals take vocational training would bring about benefits for society in financial terms. Nevertheless, I completely believe that making decisions on whether the trend yields positively or not will require more consideration, and thus governments should be actually involved in determining whether to foster this tendency or not.