Many children nowadays find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What are the possible solutions to this problem?

Children's education system is important. We need to understand why children are not able to concentrate on their studies. Otherwise, it will be a serious problem in society. The way of teaching plays an important role. Children's screen time at home also plays a vital role in not concentrating on the subject. They are not involved in any mindful activities at home. Also, they are not encouraged by their parents as well. For instance, if the parents are busy with their personal work, they do not spend meaningful time with their children. So, children spend more time on their smartphones. Total hours spent on the school needs to be considered. Bringing down the time from 8 to 4 hours will benefit for children to focus more on their studies. Apart from this, students must be encouraged to be involved in more mind-occupied activities such as quizzes, cube solving, and mazes. For example, if they are part of a quiz team, they will mostly involve in the subjects. To conclude, I believe that if we do not change the existing system and come up with a new way of teaching, the problem will continue. This is really a concerning issue, which needs to be addressed at the earliest. Government should also take more children's initiatives to make it happen.