Some people think seondary school students should study international news as one their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

International news should be taught in schools as a subject of curriculum for high school students; meanwhile, others think that it is just spending their time inefficiently. In my opinion, both thoughts are true, because being aware of international news might be helpful in their majors. Also, if it distracts from the main education, pupils need to reduce their time spent on it. Secondary school students need to study world news as one of the subjects on the curriculum, and it could be beneficial for them in their upcoming studies and careers. For instance, some teens want to study in economics and finance majors, and many changes have been happening in these faculties. As a result, if students know well enough about global current events in those fields of study, they could set their goals clearly and may develop in their majors. Furthermore, young people who decided to study in universities could influence themselves not only in the economics or finance faculty but also in any other lines, such as art, literature, computer science, and engineering. In high schools, students' keeping up with world events is considered wasting time, and it may be possible; for example, if this interrupts the main education, they need to avoid spending time to learn. To be more clear, some universities or programs require high academic achievements, so those pupils, who should not be aware of global news, should concentrate on their preparation for exams. For instance, a candidate who has an interest in only news or minor things would get rejected from colleges or universities since they did not prepare enough. To sum up, some believe that keeping up with global news should be taught in high schools, yet other people think that it is not true.