Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Advertisements have the most tangible role in order to update the customers about new products; however, usually individuals are extremely influenced by them negatively. Therefore, some steps should be taken to tackle this impact. To commence with, nowadays advertisements have become common everywhere and have aimed specially children and teenagers. For instance, generation Z and kids watch television programs a lot; thus, they are exposed to commercial break mostly. As a result, they constantly ask their parents to purchase the goods which are advertised by TV or social media, and step by step they may become compulsive shopper. On the other hand, some solutions must be applied to overcome this challenge. The first one is pupils can be educated at schools to use their time beneficially instead of wasting it in front of the television and its cheap advertisement. Imagine the young children who tend to spend their time on learning musical instruments. Consequently, they are not exposed to advertisements. Additionally, the government can regulate some laws to prevent companies from over advertising, and also ban advertising harmful product such as alcoholic drinks. For example, there is a huge competition among corporations which sell miscellaneous types of alcoholic drinks having detrimental effects on mental and physical health; hence, by limiting these types of advertisement, general public are less interested in consuming them. To sum up, despite the fact that most of the time advertisements cause the people to become shopaholic and make children to buy something that they do not need, if both governments and educational system cooperate to reduce the bad effects of some advertisement, the problem will be solved easily.