In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

Some students choose to stay with their family while enrolling in university in some nations, while students in other places opt for living afar their homes. In my viewpoint, I believe that residing in another city brings more benefits for people of this age group. On the one hand, students dwelling in a far-from- home place will possibly undergo many hardships related to self-management. They will be overwhelmed with numerous challenges that they need to adapt by themselves without any immediate help from parents or acquaintances. For instance, when they fall ill, they have to take care of themselves independently due to distance barriers that parents are unable to provide timely care as when they were at home. Moreover, students studying far from home are usually prone to homesickness. This is due to the psychological fact of leaving their familiar shelters, they tend to reminisce about the time spent with family members which can lead to some of the negative emotions. On the other hand,I suppose that university individuals dwelling in home -remote places could develop essential attributes that are fruitful for the future career and could also address some problems associated with staying home. Firstly, within a few years, those students,who previously relied on parents, will all mature and must seek jobs for a living, thus living without exclusive parental care. It is necessary for students at this age to foster the sense of independence, to become accustomed to self-management, and to learn how to save money and reasonably expend while living alone. This is because during university time, students still have time to experience new things and learn how to tackle their mistakes while doing everything solitarily, which will be well-prepared for their future. For example, while living far from home,in order to earn their own money, some of them will take part in several part- time jobs as they will probably find out their shortcomings then fix them on their own. Moreover, residing in a family home while studying at university could distract students from the academic tasks. For instance, some parents, especially in Asian cultures, parents at times continuously send their children on small errands while they have to accomplish the task at school, which disturbs them from their work, and in consequence they won’t complete the task in time. To conclude, there are some students who choose distant accommodation for university while others are with their families. Although living far from home can bring some downsides to those people, I firmly believe that it could provide us with many upsides such as well-prepare skills for the future and be a solution to deter distractions from parents while at home.