Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Shopping become one of the favorite activities for the new generation nowadays. Society will face the advantages and disadvantages of this new entertainment habit in the future. in this essay, I want to discuss the reasons and consequences of it. First, to address the reasons why shopping is a beloved entertainment currently, I would like to bring your attention to the world–spread online shopping and how easy is it, With this type of accessibility, shopping will be more convenient and people do it more than past. Secondly, modern society provides various and uncountable goods that are new and exciting, so the ambition of shopping has been released. Finally, new shopping malls are raised every second, and if you have just a little free time you will prefer to spend in these fascinating places, for example, it is easier to go to a shopping mall in your city center and have fun instead of planning for a trip. Furthermore, the impacts of shopping proliferation are not deniable. Both the community and the community members have been affected by this new attitude. This development could affect both positively and negatively. It should be noted this trend has increased the number of sales and profits of companies which led them to open new factories and consequently, the number of employees will be added. As a result, people get more job opportunities. On the other hand, people who spend all of their income for purchasing unnecessary items are not be able to invest their money and they would faced with obstacle in their life. In conclusion, shopping currently is very popular over the world and young generation are involved with results of it however the society is been affected too.