Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current generation, the rise of usage in electronic gadgets is observed everywhere allowing humanity to dream boundless. A similar rise in electronic gadgets like TV and computer usage is observed in young adults too. Like me many believes,that this rise of electronics gadget usage is developing negative effects on youth's mental abilities; reasons with examples will be provided explaining why I believe it this way. Initially, back in 1900s, spending time by watching TV and playing games was somewhat beneficial for the youth, allowing young generation to provide information about their surrounding and thing that are happening all around the world. Also, there were plenty of shows that would indirectly support in personal development. In that time young people mostly were using electronic items either to connect or for their entainment, making it limited to effect someone's mental abilities. However, in current generation, everything is the children revolve around their electronic items, either it's studying material, taking learning lessons or entertainment. Making them stay in-front of their screen, leading them to stay longer period of time in front of screen. This affects children mental abilities like cognitive and perception skills, communication skills- staying longer period in front of a screen making it harder for a people to communicate and comprehend emotions with real people. Recent study in the last 50 years, indicates a sudden rise of over 40% people showing intrusive behaviour in children. In addition, social media are strategies their internet feeds in a way, that makes consumer to spend more time on it. Furthermore. Spending more time on screen makes a child gain weight, which further result in health conditions like obesity, diabetes etc. In conclusion, usage of electronic gadgets has multiple harmful effects. Although, it allows children to learn from it. However, it is a necessaity for parents to understand and maintain the balance between its usage.