Topic: In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history oft h e house or building they live in.What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is held these days, that many people are becoming increasingly aware of where they were raised while growing up and going back to check on their background and their neighbourhood. Firstly, some of the reasons for the research can be on health checks and the need to know the environmental factors that contributed to the condition they are in now. For example, a baby who was born in an industrial area will future develop respiratory diseases because of smoke inhalation in the environment. Secondly, historical tracing can be a reason for this research by some people. For example, Imagine your forefathers being adopted into other countries during slavery. It encourages one to find out where they are coming from and the need to go back to their roots. Thirdly, looking for family treasure can be another reason for this search by some people. Some history being told to this current generation about a treasure and in such for riches may intrigue one to look for the building or house to become rich. For example, being told one belongs to rich forefathers who deal in Gold, will increase the interest for one to look for a house to become rich. In conclusion, people have a multitude of reasons to look for the buildings and houses they were raised in or want to live in for them to know how the building came about.