In some companies, social skills are given priority over qualifications when screening their possible employees. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It goes without saying that communication skills play a crucial role in each occupation and job due to being the core quality of employees that are needed for a corporation's positive outcomes. It has been argued that when heads of companies search for potential workers, the main thing is how they find a common language with ordinary individuals in society. Personally, I think this tendency has both advantages and disadvantages, which will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, it is worth noticing that not every human being in our 21st century adores and possesses to talk with other people. It might be seen as a bizarre situation, but everyone has their own personality and temperaments. Without breakthroughs and high job qualifications, they will be outsiders in juxtaposition with non-specialist people with enormous possibilities to talk with every person and succeed in the career ladder. Some human beings are introverts and cannot talk with others, due to being shy and non-involvement in other's problems, lacking empathy as well. As evidence, one of my acquaintances studied hard and gained his red diploma and Bachelor's and Master's degrees. However, because of his interaction skills with others, they stay in the shade. On the other hand, this trend has beneficial sides too. If companies share employees, for whom selling or promoting some products or providing services for customers and purchasers is a straightforward issue, rather than sophisticated, they will do their best in work and be a reason for financial security and improvements of companies. To cite an example, a couple of days ago I purchased one expensive shoe, only due to the interaction with the salesman, her involvement in the process of finding an appropriate item for me and her noticing my personality and overall well-being forced me subconsciously to acquire these shoes. Moreover, it is crucial that staff in the companies should be friendly to each other and if a person has enormous communication skills this will influence their task achievements as well. To sum up, interaction skills in the process of screening possible employees take a significant and overwhelming part and personally, I wholeheartedly believe that it will undoubtedly lead to beneficial ramifications.