The only way to improve safety in our roads is to give stricter punishment for driving offenses. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that strictly giving punishment is the most possible way to encourage the safer experience of drivers. This should be recognized as a false idea as there are more than one method to promote encouragement. There is no doubt that more policies can lead to a better life as there will be fewer threats on the road. This is because it will make drivers raise their awareness when driving in order to not commit a crime. For example, there is a traffic rule in Vietnam which require people to pay 500000 VND when they make a mistake. This rule has created an increase tendency of awareness among individuals because they don’t want to lose their money But this is not the only way to improve the general traits of transportation. For instance, reducing the quantities of cars and motorbikes is also able to nurture the overall experience as there will be less smoke as well as less traffic congestion. Another example is a reduction in factories where vehicles are manufactured. This can lead to not only an improvement in environment but also a reduction in negative behaviours. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the provided method has some benefits but it should be known that it is not the most suitable.