Children nowadays are experiencing health issues, which were previously believed to be exclusive to adults. Obesity, a significant health problem, is widespread among young individuals. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, children are experiencing health issues, and one of them is obesity, which were previously believed to be suffered by adults. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss some reasons why this issue occurs and present some solutions to this matter. The first main cause to children developing obesity is due to the consumption of unhealthy foods and drinks containing high level of sugar. For instance, boba milk teas and candies, which children love to cater for, contains both chemical ingredients and artificial sweetener which can be very difficult to digest. Thus, this results in the level of blood sugar increase uncontrollably. Other than that, children are highly influenced by social media, as many influencers promote foods that seem healthy, but in fact it is not. There are several ways to solve these issues. Firstly, parents can monitor their child’s diet, which can help children avoid eating unhealthy food and lower the chances of high blood sugar. Parents can also control what their children watch on social media, hence when they ask for products marketed by influencers, parents could check its contents and decide whether or not to buy it. To conclude, some reasons why children can experience health issues is caused by their diet and the influence of social media, which can be solved by monitoring what they eat and checking illegible sources on the internet.