Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern era, people are divided in two groups. Some people think that we are getting closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of arguments and draw a conclusion. First of all, people who think that the internet has brought people closer to each other, they are right. For example, your relatives or friends went to another country and we can use the applications on the internet such as Google Meet, Zoom, Facetime installed on your phone or different social media. On the other hand, the drawback of it is that people stay in touch with each other but they don’t communicate in real life. This is what people think about why communities are becoming more isolated. You cannot be closer to someone if you are lying on your sofa. From my point of view, I agree with both of sides of the statement. We need to speak with people in real life, go for a walk and make new friends; However, in cases when your friends are not in the same place as you this is bad, if you will contact with them using such applications that we already discussed in previous two paragraphs. In summary, although it is common to believe in only one side of the statement. I truly believe that people won’t use only social media to speak with someone but also won’t forget about internet applications to stay in touch with your relatives. Personally, I trying to find out the way how I can combine this two ways of communication.