Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Advertisements, which are assumed as the most effective part of business, are said to be grown by competing holdings for clients. In this essay why I think people are affected by advertisements and which approaches should be applied to protect them will be addressed. Firstly, nowadays folks are persuaded by attractive advertisements to buy unnecessary products. To illustrate, some sports companies are used to being sponsors of famous athletes such as Cristiano Ronaldo or Leonel Messy to encourage a myriad of people to purchase their products. Not only various sportsmen are eager to buy these sports goods but also motivate juveniles to convince their parents to buy something for them. As a result, these kinds of marketing have detrimental effects because they propound consumerism. In my view, if people especially children are aware of the tricks of companies which they just want to sell their products and educate them to buy the products which are necessary for them leads to consumerism. Secondly, the quality of materials is accounted as the inevitable parameter for customers. Social media and TV programs are thrilling for adolescents and thanks to it, some chain restaurants advertise fast food with low quality which is full of saturated oil without nutritional value in the middle of the cartoons to tempt children to eat unhealthy food. Therefore, the more unhealthy food will be popular, the more maladies such as obesity will be epidemic. If authorities inhibit the holdings from marketing their unhealthy food which compromises health, health issues such as corpulence will be diminished. In conclusion, in this essay why individuals are affected by advertising using celebrities to absorb people and social media to purchase products and also which approaches should be implemented to abate the negative effects of advertising, were elaborated