Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An argument appeared among people that phones are not allowed to be used by children during the school day but others believe the opposite. Mobile gadget during the school day can distract children from studying, but on the other hand, phones can be helpful for them to study with many advanced features. I believe the use of gadget by children in school day should be ok as long as parental control exists. The idea of prohibiting children from using phones in school days is because it can distract them from study or doing their homework. It has been a concern for people that excessive usage of phones by the young generation can be harmful. There is evidence that games and social media for instance, which are featured on phones, can influence children to excessive phone usage and lead them to neglect the value of study. On the other hand, the use of phones can be helpful for children to study with features in it. The access to the internet and some applications in current phones with high technology is considered helpful for children to study. For example, children can access any source of information required with an internet connection and there are a lot of applications available that can help children study such as the Ruang Guru application that consists of learning material which accessible easily or even a translation application. I believe that the use of phones can be a good development for childern to help them study during school days with parental supervision. Parent should control on the use of phones by their childern, in terms of the purposes limitation and time limitation. Childern should be advised and supervised that phone can be used during school day only for study purpose and limit them into particular time to prevent them with excessive use. In conclusion, the debate wheter childern should be allowed to use phones during school days or not are still apperead in society. But i personally believe with parental supervision, the use of phones can be an advantages to help childern to study.