It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there are debates about the reading books has more benefits compared the watching TV for nations, specifically in terms of encouraging imagination and linguistic skills. According to my perspective, I completely agree that books have more important benefits than television and give more opportunities which community can use for their future life or career. In this essay, I will explore my opinion and try to draw some conclusions. Let’s begin with the ops of reading books, with the help of books people will be able to develop imagination. But what is imaginative? Termine ‘’imagination’’ is the production of sensations, feelings and thoughts. It is the ability to form pictures in the mind. However, not everyone’s imagination is well-developed. In order to increase it, people have to read more various types of books and this can change the reader’s mind. For instance, via books, readers could visualize the scenes, characters, and settings, described in the text. Unlike in television cannot replicate every detail in the text. It is because, shows, and movies have limited acts. Secondly, reading books can improve your linguistic language, and writing styles, and expand your vocabulary budget and pronunciation. After reading you can influence others correctly, using various academic words and show yourself to others with educational points. Besides this, you have to chance to encourage your creativity, critical skills and communication skills. On the other hand, on TV you can find a huge number of TV shows related to conversational language along with censorship, which can affect people’s perceptions. For example, on national television, there are more and more shows associated with terrorism, patriotism, poverty, crimes, violence and the love story of people. The TV channels linked with nature and education do not exist in my country. To sum up, reading books has many advantages, which can enhance comprehension abilities, also exposure our fantasy and linguistic fluency.