In some cultures, children are more often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, children are informed that they work hard to gain anything. The subsequent paragraphs will explore some the benefits and drawbacks of informing children that they try hard to get anything. On the one hand, there are several merits to informing the children that they work hard to gain anything. The first significant merit is that encouraging their perseverance and resilience by developing their growth mindset and overcoming failure. A second benefit to add is that the students have positive attitudes toward challenges by learning problem solving skills and how to adapt with solving challenging. A final advantage to mention is that boosting self-confidence and ambition. On the other hand, there are several demerits to telling the students that they work hard to get anything. The first primary drawback is that the unrealistic expectations from them and this will lead to stress and pressure on them. As a result, the children will be disappointed and frustrated if they can not reach what they dreamed or planned. A second disadvantage to mention is that neglecting collaboration and teamwork by focusing on individual works and ignoring the importance of teamwork. A final demerit to add is overworking and ignoring their personal life. In conclusion, encouraging the children ’s perseverance and resilience, and boosting their self-confidence and ambition are the expected advantages of informing children that they work hard to gain anything. However, unrealistic expectations from them and overworking and ignoring their personal life are the expected disadvantages of telling students that they work hard to get anything.