Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, computers are an essential part of everyday life. Around the globe, the computer age is encouraging children to use computers from a very young age. For all-round development, it is necessary for every child to participate in various well-balanced activities. But in my opinion, children who use the computer daily are actually developing critical skills and preparing for future success. Children who use computers grow personally, academically and professionally. From personal point of view, computers are an invaluable resource to help young people explore the world around them. Different websites help them to connect globally and make them independent learners by satisfying their quest for learning. Computers help children to spend time productively and purposefully. By starting their lives early with technology, children feel easy to adjust in computer world. From an academic viewpoint, today children are studying in smart classes and mastering skills through technological inventions. They feel confident and connected to the modern, latest and advanced world. Children who have compatibility with computers experience and explore more as compared to others who do not use it. For instance, when I was in school, I used Laptop in the class to create presentations and projects. From a professional perspective, the computer has grabbed each and every table in the workplace. Today, employer needs an employee with the basic knowledge of computers. Corporations expect prospective job applicants who already possess these job skills. Consequently, parents who encourage their child to use the computer for a reasonable period of time daily are in fact preparing a child’s future career. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the computer as a technological tool is slowly and gradually entering every field in the society. The sooner children become computer literate, the better it will be for their future life.