Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that children have to make their own decisions every day while others believe in a different way. I believe that children need to became more independent and make their own choices. Firstly, the most important advantage when the children are responsible for their choices, is because they become more independent to choice the basic things such as food, clothes or entertainment, and they not depend to following strict rules or social pressure. For instance, if when they are young and the parents select their clothes, probably they will not develop their individual characteristics, furthermore, is the same when we talk about careers. Children that do not make their own choices may not be able to find a profession they truly like and it is extremely common to happen in nowadays where there are a higher number of desistance the first degree. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages such as the limits of individuality, sometimes over this limits can be negative for the social life. For example in a meeting in a job maybe they become disappointed if your idea is not approved and should result in a enormous frustration. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, in my opinion, the fact that the children become more independent with their choices far outweighs the question about individuality because I am certain that this independence prevents these children from becoming indecisive.