Advertisements are increasingly pervasive in people's lives. Explain what problems this trend may cause, and suggest some possible solutions.

In this digital era, the number of advertisement that caught our attention on a daily basis has become more overwhelming in recent years. This essay will discuss the cause to this issue and come up with several solutions. With the increase on mobile phone use in recent years, people are starting to become more dependent on technology. Unfortunately, this development contribute to a significant increase of screen time, especially on social media. In the past, advertisements only appeared on billboards and flyers, unlike recently they start to show up on platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram. This phenomenon is being utilized by companies to market their products through mediums that are much closer to the consumer. Additionally, the recent technology manage to turn smartphones to mini-billboards, yet most people are unaware of this development. Moreover, these social applications only charge a small tax for companies to set up their advertisements, making it easy for big companies to spend a budget that produced a larger frequency for advertisements. However, there are a few concrete steps that could reduce the amount of advertisements from taking most of the citizens' attention. Firstly, the government could create a campaign which educates people about the dangers of mobile phone dependence and addiction. Furthermore, by decreasing the percentage of screen time, people will become less fixated on their gadget. Additionally, the state should charge a higher tax on commercials, which will reduce the frequency of pop ups on social media and other internet platforms. In conclusion, the current technology that is capable of creating addiction to mobile phones contributes to a significant amount of screen time, making advertisements more pervasive and effective. Nevertheless, there are possible solutions to fix this issue, such as creating an effective campaign against mobile phone addiction and charging a higher tax for advertisements.