In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some nations, children are working for paid work. Many people think this has no right, while some others argue this kind of work can give the children a meaningful work experience. Although working as children could help them to get a job in the future, I believe that it should be a crime regarding child labour. On the one hand, working children could be a valuable experience because it could help them to beemployees employees after they finish school. This is because many companies nowadays require their applicants to have several years of working experience, even for fresh graduates. As a result, with that experience, children could be looked after more by companies because they fulfil one of the job's requirements. For example, big companies like Unilever, BCG, ASTRA, and PwC in Indonesia only accept applicants who have several years of internship while they are still at school. However, I believe children can wait until they are legal or after the age of 17 years to start their first work to find an experience. On the other hand, making children work and get paid is completely a wrong situation because it could lead to a crime like child labour. This is to say that people who are under 17 years old are considered as children who do not have the responsibility to work to get money. Children's jobs are to learn and play, while working is the responsibility of adults. This kind of rule is regulated by most countries, it can be said that such companies are frauds for not obeying this regulation. For example, 'Besi Kuat' Factory, a furniture factory production in West Java, Indonesia, was banned from the country in 2018 due to child labour because they used children near the factory to work for them. For this reason, I believe that to make children work can be defined as a crime. In conclusion, although some people think that working as a child can give them valuable experience because it could help them to get a job in the future, I believe that it is completely wrong because it can lead to child labour crime.