Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several studies have shown that using a laptop every day could affect the minds of children. These researches might be positive or negative, depending on what people believe. In this essay, I try to convince you that the use of computers is good for kids and how they can use them. Firstly, I can say that computers are important for everyday use, not only for adults but also for children, because right now you can download information used for learning. For example, in Australia, in primary schools, most of these don't have books, however, they opt for computers. Therefore, they have all the materials in a laptop without carrying more weight on their shoulders. Indeed, I think that it is a benefit to know how to use these devices without being taught how to do it. Furthermore, society nowadays is known as a technological society, and the whole community has to learn how to interact with new technologies and no one has to be left in the past. Nevertheless, the everyday use of computers could bring some negative effects. One of these could be the loss of the capacity to think without an electrical device, which could also affect the brains of children. For instance, in Italy, more kids use technology, but they don't know how to write with a pen due to the fact that they only type on the computer. In conclusion, having an electrical device is fundamental for nowadays living and without these, they cannot grow and live. In addition, it could bring new ideas to society, because they are the new generation.