Poverty is a problem that affects the majority of children these days. Discuss the effects of poverty on society and suggest some solutions to this problem.

Nowadays, it is no longer a secret that poverty has affected many children in various aspects. Whether it was from social perspective or health issue, this problem should be further discussed to find good solutions. This essay will provide my suggestions on how the society should tackle this matter. To be in this current world, it is inevitable for some people to experience poverty due to the inherited system which has long applied from the past generation. For example, people who are coming from poor families will have a lower expectancy of life, meaning they usually only live to survive for a day. Let alone to think about the family welfare, just to figuring out what to eat during the day is such a difficult task. Hence, children from very low to zero income will have no good education or even become unhealthy. Poverty is not a simple problem to be solved. It was a systemic problem, therefore, it needed strategic solutions from the governments to the communities. First and foremost, a family should have one or two persons who productively work, in order for the children to grow in a healthy environment. Therefore, creating a job opportunity will help people have a decent job. However, job creation will not be enough, they should also be equipped with relevant skills to attract the employer. Secondly, communities could also be a great help in establishing a supportive environment where people can help each other. Finally, my conclusion and suggestion for this issue is for everyone in the ecosystem can collectively supporting each other to prevent children in the future to experience poverty. Surely it is not an easy journey, but it will be worth the effort.