Music plays a vital role in our country. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is the key role of music in today's world?

Recently, the popularity of music has grown at an unprecedented rate. However, it can be witnessed that it has immensely impacted our thinking, and it plays an instrumental role in today's societies. In my opinion, music is consequential because it supports academic development and preserves cultural identity. To embark on, musicology has been integrated into the curriculum, and this is mainly for academic purposes. In other words, if learners listen to songs while learning, they will feel rejuvenated, and this will facilitate their academic progress since this addresses their auditory memory. For example, as per a study conducted by researchers at Cairo Universityin the Graduate Studies of Education Department, it was revealed that on the Scholastic Aptitude Test, students who listen to music while studying can outperform those who do not. Hence, what can be said is that without such an indispensable tool, challenging academic subjects would be monotonous for pupils. Furthermore, music is a crucial part of our life as it helps to keep nations' cultures and traditions alive. This means that when contemporary folk music is appreciated, it connects many individuals from various parts of the country and creates inside them a sense of belonging to their country. A prime example of this is the Egyptian musician Omar Khairat who holds concerts at theCairo Opera House to conserve the country's heritage. Eventually, musical melodies cannot only commemorate the art of our ancestors, but they can also play a pivotal role in cultural distinctiveness. In conclusion, by manifesting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that music has a significant role in both cultural diversity and distinctiveness. Therefore, surely listening to one's motherland's music strengthens the bonds betweenpeople and their homeland, and songs are a pedagogical method to rekindle academic performance.