Cyber insecurity is a rising problem in many countries. What problems does a lack of cyber security cause to Internet users? What solutions can you suggest to solve it?

Cyber insecurity has escalated in many countries, which has exacerbated their aftermaths for users regarding material and psychological aspects. There are some potential solutions that could eradicate this issue. Initially, the chief corollary was personal information theft and fraud in illegal activities. There is a plethora of identity theft sold on the dark web, leading to many ramifications for individuals. Cyber wrongdoers can use these private data to set up bank accounts that support their money laundering procedures. By accessing these personal data, cyber offenders could execute their blackmail plans for their target victims, such as elderly citizens who have inadequate knowledge and awareness. They usually call their victims to notice a specific illegal action, requiring them to provide some additional information like OTP online bank verification numbers. They could penetrate their victim devices through some popular software based on previous data theft, before taking control permissions. Consequently, there is an increase in the number of victims due to the deteriorated security level, who reported financial losses when they checked their online banking transactions. While, there is plenty of sensitive personal information leaked in the public forum, which could be used as blackmail products to deal with its owners and sell into the dark web. For example, some celebrities are criticised after being leaked their private communication with immoral and violent actions. However, the most effective solution is the governmental intervention. The collaboration among governmental departments to refine and strengthen judicial regulations involving cyber criminal activities could deter some intended convicts. For instance, enhancing the security extent in all commercial banking, particularly using biometric verification, could eradicate all money fraud. Conducting penetration testing to identify vulnerabilities, before patching in some software could minimize potential risks from cyber offenders. Meanwhile, pouring money and endeavours to build a firewall can eradicate many criminal plots from foreign offenders and limit identity theft to an extent. To conclude, financial losses and psychological damage are the main ramifications of cybercrime. This phenomenon can be addressed by governmental intervention including tightening regulations, enhancing security levels in commercial banking and investing in the national firewall.