International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, overseas travel is more popular towards society, unlike the previous times. Consequently, we would rather meet more people that do not seem to originate from our country, as well as we are aware that many of our relatives prefer to go abroad to spend their leisure time. Many people, especially in Indonesia, feel that this trend creates negative impacts on the domestic nation. However, I would argue that cross-border tourism benefits the local society for two essential reasons. To begin, allowing foreigners to visit our nation could give the opportunity to various companies to gather more buyers beyond the tourism sector. Aside from this business, other industries like food and beverages, together with apparel and textiles will be better off. For instance, overseas tourists who are visiting Bali would not be only curious about the attraction places, but also about Balinese traditional clothing as a part of the culture. Therefore, the foreign visitors would enhance revenues originating from multiple sectors in the home country. Secondly, the government's generous access in giving locals a chance to travel abroad would enrich their experience in terms of learning different cultures and customs in the destination country. Moreover, this could boost their confidence in interacting with foreigners as well as dealing with situations that are not familiar to them. For example, Indonesian individuals who come to Japan for vacation tend to have more polite etiquette in dealing with their surroundings once returning to home. Thus, as the locals gain more life lessons from other places, the more moderate will the society be. To sum up, better economic performance and richer ways of life could only happen if international mobility existed. As a result, the local people will benefit from this practice. If a nation keeps boundaries to the outside world, then it would be challenging to grow in the future and be left behind.