The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The persistently increasing population has been regarded as the most important issue encountered by mankind in today’s world. While there are several causes for this growing number, it is in my view, one of the very significant concerns that needs to be addressed immediately. This essay will state the causes and come to a logical conclusion. One of the main reasons of overpopulation could be the lack of awareness of contraceptive methods. Additionally, many individuals are not educated enough on the existence of such population controlling innovations, such as Intra-uterine devices and birth control pills. Having said that, in many countries methods of contraception have developed a stigma, and individuals are resistant to utilize such measures. Hence, spreading awareness and overcoming the myth will posititively affect this problem. The other reasons are a consequence of poor family planning which can have detrimental effects in the future. Importantly, many indiviuals have multiple offsprings as they are constantly distracted by the wrong idelogy of advancing their blood-line. Morever, individuals are urged by misleading sentiments to have many numerous children which are a result of ineffective family planning methods. In my opinion, I agree that it is a crucial concern which shold be resolved as soon as possible. To support this argument, I would like to highlight, the drawbacks of overpopulation which result in are the rapid depletion of resources; as they are required to sustain the needs of this growing population. In addition, it results in an increasingly unemployed population with a bad quality of life and a rise in frustuation levels among the masses. In conclusion, the rise in population due to several reasons brings devastating outcomes for the future and effective measures have to be taken to control this growth. To tackle this issue the government can introduce schemes which benefit those families which have strictly one or two children.