Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems

In the digital era, from pole to pole, the inadequacy of clean water is becoming a common problem of enhancing significance. For all that, around seventy per cent of the earth is covered with rain, but only fifteen per cent of that is usable. There are many possible solutions to this problem, which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. Initially, the main difficulty caused by a shortage of water is limited access to clean drinking rain, such as the absence of fresh drink industries. To give an example, one of the fundamental reasons for this problem is that a lack of drinking unclean water might lead to different health issues such as cholera, dysentery, and typhoid. In addition, another reason for this is that the scarcity of clean water also affects the agricultural system as well as the financial resources of countries. For instance, agriculture relies heavily on water for irrigation, and shortages of suitable liquid can lead to reduced crop yields, food shortages, and increased food prices. Furthermore, several measures need to be taken to overcome this problem. First of all, governments and regulatory authorities must improve water management, and developing better infrastructure for water storage, distribution, and treatment can help ensure that water resources are used more effectively, reach those in need, and reduce individual diseases. Secondly, the primary solution to this problem is water conservation. For instance, society has developed a rainwater harvesting technique to collect rainwater and use it for various purposes, like agriculture. Hence, implementing efficient water use practices in agriculture, industry, and households can significantly reduce water waste.   In conclusion, the effects of the unavailability of usable water can be solved by the solutions discussed. So, this valuable matter has to be saved at any cost.