You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are a growing debate surrounding the topic of should the governments constrate its focus on building specialised facilities to train top athletes, rather than providing sports facilities that everyone can use. However, this essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my view on this phenomenon. On the one hand, some believe that countries achieve international sports by building sophisticated facilities to train top athletes rather than equally provide it for everyone to use. They argue that some individuals do not have the ability and the financial freedome to cover the expenses to cover gym memberships or to join sports activites. For example, some children are talented and well-rounded football players, however, they do not have enough support to further improve their skills. Thus, governments should offer specialised facilities and offordable training memberships that everyone can benefit from. On the other hand, others and I believe that government should not spend large amount of money on all the citizens. Although, there are some individuals who are talented, not all of them have the real intention to represent the country on global scale. Therefore, it would be waste of state funds, if the countries spent the same amount of money for everyone. In conclusion, after this essay has considered the mentioned points, it can be reiterated that governments allocates substantial funds to support national team players through prepering them with specialised facilities. Therefore, I am convinced that these facilities should not be available for everyone, who have no intention to represent the country internaionally.