In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In some commercials, sellers nowadays usually underline that their products are innovative in some way. In my opinion, this has a positive effect on the development of businesses. The reason that companies always advertise themselves as the best of the best is to eliminate competition from their competitors. The simplest example would be the Apple franchise; the Kingdom of Apple ’s business are the most gullible, as they believe everything that the producers say, just because it has the half-bitten Apple logo. “The best of the best camera, super-enhanced photography options”; by saying this, apple engineers are ensuring that their deal will stay loyal. Apple ’s biggest competition would be the Royalty of Samsung, as they are the second most-bought phone company in the market. Many of their buyers are manipulated by the fact that Apples are conspicuous consumption and only the fanciest can afford to have them, raising the standards that Apple seems to have. Thus, every time a phone company announces a new product, its motto is “You haven’t seen this before,” although one has seen it multiple times in another phone brand. Although this is a way of monopolizing, it also has some benefits for the customers. Every time a new product is released by Apple, the prices of the creations produced before seem to fall because Apple doesn’t care about the money that the outdated invention brings them, as their only focus would be the recently released merchandise. Although this is beneficial for the customers, Apple seems to not benefit from it at all, as decreasing prices for the sake of other people buying them is not useful and does not bring in a lot of money. Many people have seemed to realize the scheme that Apple is currently running, as whenever a new product is released, no one seems to be keen on buying it; instead, they wait a bit longer for the prices to drop. In conclusion, it is safe to say that, although there are three apples that have impacted the world significantly (Newton, Apple, and Eve), people should not fall for the schemes that a monopoly is running, as one should always save up instead of always spending spree.