Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to defile? What factors are important in achieving happiness ?

The importantce of happiness is our life could hardly be overestimated. However, it is not so easy to define, as for some of the people it can be measured in money, while for the others in hours of quality time with the family. Happiness is a feeling, and feeling are very hard to measue and to classify. Every person has its own vision of what happiness is. As all people are different, it is very hard to figure out what are the proper standats for happines shoul be. For example, people with the same salary may not have the same level of happiness, when people with the different earning may feel equally happy. Some studies about happiness suggested to focus on several parameters to compare the level of happiness among the different individuals. The first parameter is level of security. The study claims, that without food security and physical security people cannot be happy. The bacis basis security needs should be provided to the people to be happy. In addition, the feeling of social security plays significant role as well. For example, in the Nordic the hiest level of happines is defined, where the crime level is low, and people are feel that government support their basic needs. The second parameter that was taken under considatarion was working-life balance. People, who were working regular hours and spend several hours a day with their families reported high level of happiness. No doubt, that they get enough money to support an avarage life, but their ernings are not extrimely high. In addition, to be part of community is an important part of the life and effects the feeling of the happines. To conclude, although each person has individual fellings, some critereas are commont comment to indicate happiness, such as feeling of security, belonginess belonging and balance between the work and the family.