The popularity of electric vehicles is rising. Explore the benefits and drawbacks of widespread electric vehicle adoption and discuss potential challenges in transitioning from traditional to electric transportation.

Nowadays, more and more people are switching from traditional transportation to electric vehicles. This issue is believed to bring some positive and negative effects and some challenges can appear in the transition process, which I will explain here. One major benefit using electric vehicles is time efficiency in travel. It is because many activities whose locations are so far take a long time but using electric vehicles can shorten our trips quickly. As a result, people who want to go anywhere can travel without considering mileage. Moreover, the drawback using electric transportation is that not everyone has the same social economy to buy it. As we know, the price of this vehicles are so expensive. Therefore, people who are low income can not have it. For example, electric car just can be bought by rich families while a bike can be had by everyone. On the other hand, some challenge is that areas for rechargeable batteries is not available in some areas. It is because there are many areas which did not have current source will get trobles during this transition time. Therefore, government must add the budget to building this facilities. For example, building electric station in every area which has electric transportation. Furthermore, machine transportation cause damage environment because of a rise in air pollution. It becomes a increase in global temperature and also lead to the possibility of extreme weather in an area. In conclusion, the positive effect using electric transportation is efficient time while the drawback is the high of cost in purchasing. However, the challenge for this transition is areas for rechargeable batteries is not available including rising the air pollution.