Some cities have few control over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Several cities have a small number of regulations over blueprints and construction on houses and office buildings. Individuals believe that they have the freedom to opt for the sketch they like. Personally, I trust that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, some say they should be allowed to select the home and office building design they like because this helps personalize the appearance of their homes and offices. For instance, in my country, citizens tend to build their houses or office places according to what they like For my mother likes a modern house which is painted bright green and has three floors while one of my neighbours is keen on building her house as a pink villa with many trees around and other one prefer a traditional house and so on. The homes represent their personal lifestyles, so they usually talk about their houses proudly. On the other hand, it is thought that free choice of the drawing and construction of accommodations and office buildings brings some disadvantages. For example, in most areas in my country, people have the freedom to build and design their houses or office property which have a rich variety of designs such as height, colours, forms, structure and much more. This causes a messy landscape of the city. If there are a small number of controls over the design and construction of housing and office buildings, which will help to ensure the aesthetic and convenient transportation of certain areas in some cities. For instance, some spaces of cities in the latest plan of my country were compelled to build houses following its rules such as same colour, shape, height, scare, size and much more. Consequently, these areas are very beautiful in appearance as well as smart and convenient for transportation. In conclusion, although having a small number of control over the design and construction of homes and office property causes a limit in personal showing, it brings beautiful neighbourhoods with smart views. Therefore it seems to me that its advantages overcome the disadvantages.