task 2: Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that with increasing number of people, the transportation’s problems increase. while it is a commonly held belief that some cities have vehicle-free days, where private cars, trucks and motorcycles are not allowed to enter the city center, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, encouraging individuals to use public transportation could reduce the greenhouses gases. In other words, cars are one of the crucial reasons of pollution and when we declined the number of cars’ uses that could help to improve our environment. In addition, nowadays several cities suffer from crowded and traffic transportation, so that could a potential solution. For instance, when Japan established its metro that minimized the crowded in various high streets and reduced the noises. On the other hand, some people have special needs, so they cannot ride a bus and taxis are highly cost. Moreover, if we prevent cars, motorcycles and trucks, many private interests of people and companies will be disrupted. For example, if you are hungry and deliver pizza, your deliver will be late due to this law. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balanced, however, I tend to believe that this protocol could help our environment at the long term.