Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing items, for example, books, air tickets, and groceries online is becoming common in society. Although, it may lack delivery on time, I believe, it brings more positive impacts on people's lives because of the convenience and variety of types of a certain products. The main disadvantage of buying online might be delays in delivery. That is to say, sometimes transporting products to certain locations may be a difficult task for drivers due to dramatic changes in weather or long distances. Owing to these problems, drivers may be late for a particular appointed time. For instance, in Russia, plenty of delivery services have occured issues on the road due to poor conditions during the journey. As a result, it would be delayed for 2 or more days. However, despite these challenges, the online market brings more opportunities rather than drawbacks. The primary advantage of this could be convenience in purchasing products. Since all applications are developed frequently, customers are able to purchase items conveniently. In other words, it does not require a huge amount of time to search for products because people can find specific pages dedicated to printing of name of the product. Furthermore, it gives an opportunity to search for other alternatives to things if there is not a particular kind of thing. That is to say, offline stores represent fewer products than online due to unlimited pages on the platform. For example, even grocery shops tend to create their own application due to the number of products that cannot be in inside. In conclusion, in spite of instantaneously occurring delays, in my opinion, e-markets provide more opportunities to their customers, such as purchasing without going errands physically and variety versions of a particular things.