In some countries, parents prefer to teach children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of homeschooling outweigh the disadvantages?

Some nations believe, that schools are not the most efficient way to teach their kids, so they teach them by themselves. I think this is a better way to let young people study a lot efficiently. Although, schools also have their upsides in educational system. Nowadays, parents prefer to teach their children at home. This way, children can always be in contact with their family and also feel support from them, if they struggle at some point. And also parents can pay more attention to their "student", which is more reliable than having 20-30 students at one class. For instance, according to Renewable Energy Institute sources, home study allows for a healthier study -life balance, more suited to modern living. I believe, this method is actually more reliable, just because this type of education is very secure and individual, which means, students are going to feel better during classes rather than in school and some major school problems, such as vaping, bullying and etc., will be easier to deal with. On the other hand, there are some factors, that keep many parents away from home -education. One of them is the fact, that school actually doesn' t just tell students to study this, learn this and other stuff. Schools actually boost young people's communication skills, logics and trains their brains with this amount of information, while home studying doesn' t guarantee you these vital abilities in life. For example, while studying at home, you don' t actually interact with anyone, besides your teacher and family, while in school, you are always among people just like you, with different thoughts and opinions. I guess, discussing about literally anything with these type of people can help you discover something new too. Overall, there are some major advantages and disadvantages about this topic. I can' t really tell which of these two outweigh other one. Children can be under a massive control. And every student has their opinion on it. Someone would love it, someone would hate it. It's just practically impossible to find one particular method that would motivate every kid to study. I would predict that controversy about school education will still exist after several centuries.