In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Recently, students can pursue their studies out of their motherland rather than past time periods when there were not such great opportunities. There is an advantage relating to this topic as getting life experience and a disadvantage is loneliness at a young age. This essay will discuss both sides of view. An advantageous factor was life experience which is vitally important for every single person. It means individualist starts to learn how to become more responsible for their life without participating in any supervision. Precisely, paying for rent, electricity, gas and daily groceries all of these tasks requires high responsibility in order to live effectively. For example, having been a student I had always saved half of my scholarship to cover all my monthly expenses as a tenant and a responsible person. Furthermore, these experiences will be needed for my future existence. One downside concerning this theme is feeling alone in an unknown place. Most pupils are about only 16-17 ages old when they finish school and have to leave their homes to continue their education. Of course, in a new country starters feel shy, and fearful, and also lack of communicative competence leads them to stay at home and alone. For instance, a recent survey shows that 20% of students studying in Great Britain are under depression and have suicidal tendencies. In conclusion, pursuing a high-degree education abroad will be helpful because of learning opportunities which are highly helpful for anyone whilst younger foreign learners become homesick and really miss their immediate family from their own country.