Nowadays many people wear western clothes rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is certainly true that Western clothes are the first choice among many people rather than their traditional attire. This is mainly due to trendy fashion, comfort, multiple options and availabilities. I believe that this is a positive change and widely accepted by the entire world. There are a number of reasons why the public prefers to wear Western attire. In other words, they wear these attire all the time and everywhere. This is because of a significant contribution to fashion trends. Nowadays, Individuals want to be good-looking, therefore, they feel that Western clothes show better body language and smartness. Moreover, such types of attire provide comfort, and convenience and are easily available in the market with different options ranging from higher to lower cost. As a result, the community select them widely based on their choices and budget. For example, based on a survey by the University of Mumbai in the year 2024, the highest growth sales were realized in Western clothes for FY 22-23 due to the first preference of citizens. It is obvious that adopting Western attires has a positive development. In other words, It is considered as a great revolution in the current era due to the various advantages. Firstly, It has broken a typical religious orthodox human mentality in some parts of the world which do not allow a person to wear freely their attires. The clothes give them confidence, especially women who now can be more relaxed and independent and show their contribution to the world. Secondly, Western clothes bring society closer due to equality and uniformity as the entire world now follows the same attires. For instance, in many parts of India, the women do not wear their clothes called "Saree" as they want to follow Western culture and tradition. In conclusion, due to the massive changes in the lifestyle of the population, Western clothes are extremely famous nowadays, considering more benefits and current and future positive development.