Many people say that human society has developed into a throw-away society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

A lot of individuals argue that modern society is becoming wasteful and is being built by plastics. The main problem this causes is new technology and the most viable solution is recycling. The main cause associated with a throw-away society is the development of technology. As we know, the contemporary world is in constant progress and one of the key areas that drives this progress is technology. The creation of new automation plays a crucial role in the increase of consumption ofplastic bags. Plastics are used in packaging, cosmetics and in other our daily routines. However, plastic is made from polyethylene which takes 200 years to decompose. For this reason, they pollute our environment: water sources, oceans and so on. For example, Japan takes the first place on improving technology. They use 5 million tons of plastics in a year. The recycling of plastics and rubbish is the best solution to tackle this issue. As I mentioned in the previous paragraph, the process of destroying plastic bags takes a long time. People can give plastic a second chance by recycling it. Recycled plastic can be used in the preparation of furniture, clothes and other goods. European countries are vivid examples for others. Residents of these countries donate plastic in stores and receive bonuses for it. To sum up, filling with plastic bags and rubbish is a result of developing technology, however, it can be addressed by recycling plastics.