Some peoplebelieve that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and tho highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a time when inequality has risen to an unbridgable gap between the top 1% and the bottom 99, leading to another crisis with its full impact falls upon the working class, a series of changes needs to be introduced. Wealth distribution in terms of wage payment is part of the reform, thus I agree strongly with its implementation. A tightening of the wage gap between the bottom-feeder and the top means an ease of living for the former. Regardless of its reformist political nature, we have to take into account that an immediate, material change in the quality of the workers ' lives is necessary on the first basis. An improvement in life quality will boost the workers ' capacity to be productive, thus helping the economy. Yet more important is the process of demanding change by the workers, through unionization for example, that most certainly will strengthen their collective mindset to further push for a more systematic, radical transformation. Consequently, following the complexity of this issue, even my agreement requires serious counter-points and analysis to understand the limit of such measures. We have to take into account that in a capitalistic system, workers are always "exploited" for the labour they did, and never get the value of their own work back. So merely reducing the gap between a higher paying job and the lower one will not necessarily stop the inequality we face today, rather only temporarily pausing it. History has shown us how welfare programs led to another form of crisis in capitalism, and almost always countered back by a completely opposite direction that would further burden the workers In the end, reducing inequality through wage payment is still important to pursue in order to make our life quality better. Nevertheless, while fighting for it we also have to keep in mind the limits of our own demands.