Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate over how to develop public health. Many individuals claim that increasing the number of sports amenities might improve the population's health, while I believe that it is a less effective method to develop healthcare and other solutions needed. On the one hand, sport is crucial to keep healthy and it improves physical activity, which leads to a better body. According to doctors and sportsmen, individuals, who are engaged in the sport as a part of their daily lives, tend to have better longevity. If individuals are involved in sports, this tendency has an inevitable influence on public health. Additionally, the main way to prevent cardiovascular diseases is by doing sports. For example, people have a preference to go for a sport in Finland, which contributes to a decline in heart disease by improving public health. On the other hand, a lack of awareness of people and a shortage of healthcare professionals is the most important in order to develop the country's healthcare system. In other words, authorities should divert the budget from sports facilities to certain problems. If society does not have any information about the cure or prevent themselves from the ill, it does not matter if they engage in sports. That is why, authorities have to improve public awareness about the prevention of the virus. Moreover, a lack of literate doctors is an obstacle to improving the healthcare system. For example, there is a vast number of doctors in Turkey; as a result, it affects on the better society's health. In conclusion, although doing sports ensures our muscular system in order to keep healthier, I am of the opinion that other measures, including, increasing public awareness about certain sicknesses and the number of doctors, are more significant in order to improve public health.