Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

In this day and age, is it considered by a plethora of individuals that, a large number of schools have made uniforms obligatory. However, there are plenty of schools where students are allowed to wear what is comfortable to them. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of wearing a uniform. To begin with, the main reason why schools stress on uniforms to all students is to bring a feeling of equality among all. A uniform will make it absolutely impossible to assess the economic and social status pupil, thus helps students grow up in an environment that is really non-judgemental. This helps prevent poor kids being bullied during their schooling days. Secondly, uniform brings discipline within children as a student in uniform is obligated to follow all the rules of the school. For excample, if a student is caught smoking in a school uniform, he or she can be punished for diobeying the schools code of conduct. ont the other side, there is a wide view of ideas on this aspect, firstly, uniform hampers the creative mind of children. We all agree with the fact that one should be able to find the prefect blend of creativity and practical knowledge to be sucessful in the sphere of life. The world we live in today has the best resourceses made available onto an individual finger tip, so being creative is absolutly necessary to make the best out of it. According to a recent government study, it can be understood that making unform an obligation turns students into more passive individuals nt able to express themselves. In a nutshell, putting on a school uniform can be beneficial as it allows to diminish the social and economic divides. In addition, it should not be forgotten that it limits the creativity of a young mind.