Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a child, handwriting is always described as one of the most important things that must be taught in school, but it is often said that handwriting is not that useful for grown-ups because in modern world, there are a lot of technologies and computers that are very helpful for them. I disagree with that statement; I think handwriting must been taught in school. Hence, in this essay I will discuss why handwriting must be taught in school. The merit of learning about handwriting for early age children is it can stimulate and train how to use their motoric sensors. These sensors are very important for children’s growth, if it does not train properly, it can be damaged and often cause neurological disease at an early age. These diseases often interfere with finger use making it lose its natural strength. Besides that, handwriting is very useful to stimulate and train children’s memory by memorizing all steps write out a letter. The demerit of learning about handwriting in school is handwritten letters or training often create a lot of waste either from the paper or eraser dust. Paper use is often labeled as a less environmentally friendly act therefore school because of paper production that are sacrificing a lot of trees. Besides that, the small size and dirty behavior make eraser dust easily inhaled by pupils making it is very dangerous for children’s respiratory systems. In conclusion, handwriting is a very important subject that must been taught from an early age. From learning about handwriting, children’s growth can grow well because of stimulation that was experienced by memorizing and motor nerves.