Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

People generally believe that advertisements are powerful ways to attract people to buy products although others disagree and think that society rarely cares for them anymore. Nonetheless, I suppose that commercials are still effective to captivate people's attentions for some reasons that are set out below. Companies have invested a large amount of money for advertisements so that the community are successfully engaged to buying unnecessary products. The first and foremost reason is that they use well-known idols to become the icons of the product in the media, which surely attract most of their fans into buying the advertised items. Secondly, repeated slogans on TV or any media out there has been ingrained into people's mind, which eventually make them remember the brand to always buy the items. On the other hand, some people oppose to the statement above saying that the society care less about advertisement. One of the main reasons is that such videos or banners are broadcast repetitively, making people feel uncomfortable, and thus they neglect them. Another reason is that they are commonly shown in the middle of the most exciting or thrilling part of a movie or video, resulting them being skipped. To conclude, despite people's arguments regarding their ignorance on advertisements, I agree that advertisements are an effective media to promote their products to the crowds.