Some individuals argue that governments should allocate more funding to railways rather than roads due to the former's higher capacity for transporting goods and passengers. discuss both views

Railways have been used many times to transport both peoples and goods for long distance travels and increasing the economy. Hence, several people argue that the government should support more funding toward railway structures than roads to increase more space for both users and goods to be transported to far places. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my opinion in this case. Nowadays, transportation has become a daily part of people's lives. Vehicles such as cars can hold a limited number of passengers and enable users to travel a short distance. On the other hand, trains can carry a larger amount of passengers and goods. Furthermore, trains can travel longer distances such as to different cities. As a result, the train reduces the cost of transportation for passengers traveling long distances and also helps companies that require transporting huge numbers of goods and packages to far places. Even though using a car can be more convenient for individual use, trains can be more effective and efficient for transporting long distances and helping many industries distribute their products. Therefore, society argues that the government should focus more on developing rails to increase the effectiveness of trains. Although cars are used more often, trains give a more significant impact for the government as it provides more capacity and space for passengers and goods to be distributed around different cities. The process of expanding the range of railways requires a huge amount of funding and many workers. Hence, the government needs to give more attention and effort in developing this project. To conclude, allocating more funds for railways gives a lot of benefit not only towards the passenger but also for the government.