The use of mobile phones has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

In the modern-day society, usage of smartphones has dramatically increased and people can do various things thanks to them. This essay believes that the primary benefit is related to the functionality of this device, while the main drawback is connected with the addiction that we have. On the one hand, mobile phones have a beneficial impact on our life due to the fact that we are able to communicate with each other and use numerous apps for our needs. People can easily find useful information thanks to the cell phones, download some apps that need for work, use a lot of apps connected with video and audio and watch films and series. According to some articles, a large number of people consider smartphones to be the most significant technology due to the fact that it has a numerous useful functions. On the other hand, these electronic devices may have a detrimental effect on people. Some individuals experience challenges with smartphones that can result in an addiction. They cannot live without a phone and it is considered to be hard to let it go. Also, it can have a negative impact on health that is connected with the eyes due to the fact that people watch on a screen for a long period of time. According to some psychological research, for 80% of respondents it was hard to imagine daily routine without a phone and another 20% of them are suffered from eyes disease. In conclusion, currently, mankind are becoming more and more addicted to cell phones due to the fact that it incorporates numerous useful things from calls to work related issues. This essay considers smartphones to be an integral part of our life that can be used in a various ways, however, there are some challenges related to mental and physical diseases.