Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A large number people believe that human evolution has been a voyage from negligence to new findings. While another portion of individuals advocate that this statement undervalues the inventions of past generations and give importance to the innovations of the present. I believe human history is a journey from ignorance to knowledge. This essay will discuss both views and give reasons for my opinion. To start with, human beings have been always improving and learning from their past. Mankind's first invention was fire. Even though fire and heat had been there in the nature from begining of the world,men only learned to make fire centuries later, that too accidentally. For another example gravity is a universal truth and phenomenon. But people only understood the principles of gravity after Newton saw a falling apple. Further more modern medicinal science is growing today,by taking many overlooked factors of the past. On the other hand, achievements of past generations cannot be ignored fully. Construction of pyramids is still a great example of excellence in structural engineering. Even though there are many successful ventures In the past,many factors were overlooked during those eras. Much improvement in science and technology is present today due to constant improvement of past mistakes. There for one can argue that new generation's achievements are not overvalued. To sum up, I advocate that mankind's past has been a travel from ignorance to innovations. As stated in this essay, modern men offers a much more sophisticated world with more facilities and technologies than the ancient world. Although, ancient civilizations also offered certain inventions, they are not above today's fast growing world.