It is sometimes said that countries should produce all the food for their populations to eat and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that producing all the food for the citizens is necessary for citizens to eat in many nations as well as importing should be spent little on. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons such as the career opportunities and the countries in the future. The first argument given to support my opinion is that the unemployment rate will be decreased. This is true because if the countries produce all the food by themselves, they need more workers. This will provide citizens with the opportunity to have careers. Furthermore, producing food in the countries can help the government manage the quality of products. As a result, residents will purchase or export local food instead of importing foods. Take Vietnam as an example, because of their healthy diet, people tend to produce vegetables for their family. Another point behind my belief is that the countries ' economies will rise. The reason for this is that reducing imported food and concentrating on exporting will allow many national businesses to have more chances of developing. This enables the economy of countries to increase. Additionally, importing food which is reduced is beneficial to the environment because of the carbon dioxide. For instance, in the USA, the US dollar to date is considered to be the most powerful currency because exporting has a surplus than importing. In conclusion, I totally agree that all the food should be produced in the countries instead of importing because the employment ratee rates and the development of country given the aforementioned arguments.