In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, teens and preteens all over the world are more likely to spend time doing indoor activities rather than doing outdoor activities. I believe that it is because of the advanced technologies. Youngsters can play video games all day long or watch a marathon of cinema. In my view, the most effective way to quit this habit is to do more exercise. I will explain my point of view in the following paragraphs. To start with, electronic devices such as computers, mobile phones, and tablets are very popular today. People can use them to surf the internet, buy things, watch films, and so on because it is pretty convenient and useful. However, people who use computers the whole day may have Internet addiction. They could have difficulties interacting with others. That is a serious problem in the whole world. It is an urgent crisis, and we need to cope with it instantly. Otherwise, there will be consequences. Doing exercise can reduce pressure, make friends, strengthen your muscles, and so forth. Exercise has many benefits. Some sports require people to go out, and if you want to take part, you have to leave your room. Leaving the comfort zone is good for people to make progress. Doing exercise can bring you a healthy body, friendships, and happiness. As a result, people should have to do more outdoor activities. In a nutshell, indoor activities may be wonderful, but there are some demerits to them. By doing these, you may be isolated, eye-hurting, loneliness, etc. However, in my opinion, we should have to do more outdoor activities, because they are really beneficial to our lives.