In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is a growing interest surrounding the idea of knowing about the heritage of a house or building by its residents. This may have logical reasons like people's craving of stories and the sense of identity that they can feel knowing the history of the place that they live in. This information, however, is not easy to reach due to the fact that there may not be official recordings of the prior residents of a building available, therefore, it is important that people who aim to access this data, use legal and effective ways that do not jeopardize anyone's sense of privacy. It goes without saying that humans have taken pleasure in listening to stories from their childhood. Growing up, however, people mostly foster this desire to create stories as well. This can be one of the reasons why some families show a thirst to unravel the past history of the place of their accommodation.Knowing about the path that their house has been through can equip them with the right knowledge to create stories about each family that has spent their lives under the roof of their house. This, subsequently, can bring a strong sense of identity to them and help them feel more sentimentally connected to their home. Another important issue regarding this idea, is the tools that people use to reach the needed information about the bygone history of their house. Considering the informality of the target data, they are anticipated to be difficult to collect. However, there are some reliable tools that people can use to guarantee their success in the process. As an example, seeking help from the local church in the neighborhood or the elderly people who may have spent a considerable time on that area is a very reliable method since I, personally, could get my hands on the right information doing so. These ways are safe methods of data collection when it comes to learning about the heritage of one's house that they can use and make sure not to invade anyone's privacy. In conclusion, the rapidly rising desire of unraveling the intertwined history of a house is understandable due to humans nature that admires stories and feels more emotionally connected to their house by knowing it's heritage. However, they have to prioritize respecting peoples personal space while gathering data and use tools that are reliable and secure.