Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue there are better ways to deal it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that industries that facilitate high pollution should be charged higher taxes, while others argue that there are better ways to combat this. I believe, although collecting more tax money would be beneficial in cleaning the pollutants, strictening environmental laws could be a more straight forward solution. On the one hand, large amounts of money are necessary to clean the damage done by industries; therefore, if greater tax is imposed on these industries, this money could be used to remove harmful substances that are destroying nature. For example, a garment factory in Sri Lanka dumps all its waste and byproducts into the river, and the government spends lots of money annually to filter out the waste products. Instead of depleting government funds, tax money of the factory should be used to clean the river. However, to my view, this is not sustainable in the long-run because some chemicals could cause irreversible damage. On the other hand, governments could stricten policies against companies that tend to pollute the surroundings. That is to say, they can charge a big fine if they exceed a certain of hazardous substances. This is reliable because it is easy for governments to do routine check-ups with the factories and evaluate the amount of excess waste products. For instance, many European countries have laws in their system to keep industrial pollution in check. In conclusion, it is true that extra tax on industries that pollute more than the others could be useful in help Change the form of the verb helping show examples removing the released bad products; however, stricter laws against them would do a better job in dealing this issue.